Singer, Songwriter slash Mom
the CH Allstars – Indiegogo Campaign Day #2
2nd Aug 2014 Posted in: Blog, shopkeeper Comments Off on the CH Allstars – Indiegogo Campaign Day #2

Welcome to Day 2 of the Indiegogo Campaign for The Shopkeeper: A Documentary about Mark Hallman and the Congress House. My plan was to feature a different artist who has recorded at the Congress House every day of the campaign, but there are too many! So I am going to focus on three a day. Just to keep things flowing along smoothly, we are going to do this alphabetically.

(And don’t forget: your free download of my version of “Angel From Montgomery” is here.)

And at the bottom of the post is the daily thank you note to the lovely people who have pledged so far!

The Alice Rose

A well-loved Austin band fronted by Joe Purkeypile in the 2000s. The Austin Chronicle said about their Congress House-recorded album Phonographic Memory, “Every song on its debut sounds both strangely familiar and utterly new.”

Dave Alvin

Who doesn’t know Dave Alvin? Founding member of The Blasters, sometime member of X, the Knitters, the Flesh Eaters, the Gun Club and the Guilty Men, Dave Alvin is Americana royalty. Rolling Stone called him “an under recognized guitar hero” and here’s why:


Anagen was a rock band in Austin in the early 2000s that INsite Magazine called “Bon Jovi meets Velvet Revolver.” They reunited in 2011 at Antone’s. Check out Anagen!

Thank you

These people have pledged to the Indiegogo campaign for The Shopkeeper. Thank you so much.

Sasha Stone
Robin Jacober
JB White
Sonia Nordenson
Charlie Faye
Tamara Bearheart West
Christopher Land
Steve Bennett & Leslie Ogden
Carol Cohen
Len Klaif and Linda Harmon
Jerry Jaz
Michael Shapiro
Anuj Timblo
Laura Timblo
Rachel Luna
Tara Jeffery
Bill Small
Donna Lynn Caskey
Kit Stolz
Jacqueline Hampton
Sue Olson & Michael Jauregui
Robbie Sheppard
Lynne Dobson
Sally Hackel
Loren Knight
Wendy Lockwood
Caryn & Charlie Bosson
Craig Moreau
Bill Giles
John (Prine) Brooks
Leslie Paxton
Jim Churchill
Diana & Tony Luboff
Mike Takahara
Daniel Matthews
Traci David